LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Aug 19 2019
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Zhongxing-18 (Chinasat-18)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 19, 2019 at 8:03 AM EDT

(August 19, 2019 at 12:03 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 19, 2019 at 7:55 AM EDT

(August 19, 2019 at 11:55 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 19, 2019 at 8:42 AM EDT

(August 19, 2019 at 12:42 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Zhongxing-18 (Chinasat-18) is a Chinese communications satellite based upon a DFH-4E bus. The Chinasat-18 provides Ku commercial communications services with 30 Ku-band transponders, Ka broadband communication services with 14 Ka-band MSS spot user beams and exploring Ka-band broadcasting services with 2 Ka BSS-band transponders within the service coverage areas.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 2 (LC-2)