LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Sep 20 2022
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Yunhai-1-03

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

September 20, 2022 at 7:15 PM EDT

(September 20, 2022 at 11:15 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

September 20, 2022 at 7:06 PM EDT

(September 20, 2022 at 11:06 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

September 20, 2022 at 7:35 PM EDT

(September 20, 2022 at 11:35 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The Yunhai-1 satellite is designed for detecting environmental elements in the atmosphere and ocean, the space environment, disaster prevention and reduction, and scientific experimentation. It is made by the Shanghai Institute of Spaceflight Technology.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)