LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu May 06 2021
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Yaogan-30-08

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 6, 2021 at 2:11 PM EDT

(May 6, 2021 at 6:11 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 6, 2021 at 1:59 PM EDT

(May 6, 2021 at 5:59 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 6, 2021 at 2:17 PM EDT

(May 6, 2021 at 6:17 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • The Yaogan-30 is a series of military remote sensing satellites which are launched in triplets. The satellites are spaced by 120° in their orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 3 ( LC-3 ) ( LA-1 )