LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Mar 24 2020
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Yaogan-30-06

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 23, 2020 at 11:40 PM EDT

(March 24, 2020 at 3:40 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 23, 2020 at 11:35 PM EDT

(March 24, 2020 at 3:35 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 23, 2020 at 11:54 PM EDT

(March 24, 2020 at 3:54 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • The Yaogan 30-01-01 to 30-01-03 (Remote Sensing Satellite-30-01-01 to 30-01-03) satellites, were launched by CZ-2C rocket from China's Xichang space center on 29 September 2017. The purpose is not confirmed, although the news reports hint towards a SIGINT mission, especially to detect ships by their radio emissions. They are also known as CX 5 by the manufacturer. The satellites are spaced by 120° in their orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 3 ( LC-3 ) ( LA-1 )