LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Jun 26 2022
Equatorial Launch Australia

XQC

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 26, 2022 at 10:30 AM EDT

(June 26, 2022 at 2:30 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 26, 2022 at 9:14 AM EDT

(June 26, 2022 at 1:14 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 26, 2022 at 12:14 PM EDT

(June 26, 2022 at 4:14 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Astrophysics
    • The X-ray Quantum Calorimeter Experiment (XQC) is a payload from the University of Wisconsin. Its objective is to measure X-rays with unprecedented precision to better understand the interstellar medium and its influence on the structure and evolution of galaxies and stars.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Arnhem Space Centre

    Pad

    Suborbital Launch Ramp