LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Dec 22 2020
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

XJY-7 & others

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 21, 2020 at 11:40 PM EST

(December 22, 2020 at 4:40 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 21, 2020 at 11:39 PM EST

(December 22, 2020 at 4:39 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 22, 2020 at 12:03 AM EST

(December 22, 2020 at 5:03 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • XJY-7 is an undisclosed Chinese government payload for the first launch of Long March 8
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Wenchang Space Launch Site, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    201