LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu May 02 2024
SpaceX

WorldView Legion 1 & 2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 2, 2024 at 2:36 PM EDT

(May 2, 2024 at 6:36 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 2, 2024 at 2:36 PM EDT

(May 2, 2024 at 6:36 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 2, 2024 at 2:50 PM EDT

(May 2, 2024 at 6:50 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • WorldView Legion is a constellation of Earth observation satellites built and operated by Maxar. Constellation is planned to consist of 6 satellites in both polar and mid-inclination orbits, providing 30 cm-class resolution.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Vandenberg SFB, CA, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 4E