LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Feb 29 2024
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

WHG-01

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

February 29, 2024 at 8:03 AM EST

(February 29, 2024 at 1:03 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

February 29, 2024 at 7:53 AM EST

(February 29, 2024 at 12:53 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

February 29, 2024 at 8:23 AM EST

(February 29, 2024 at 1:23 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Chinese communication satellite with name meaning "Satellite Internet - High Orbit Satellite 01" in Chinese. Details TBD.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 2 (LC-2)