LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Jul 24 2015
United Launch Alliance

WGS-7 (USA-263)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

July 23, 2015 at 8:07 PM EDT

(July 24, 2015 at 12:07 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

July 23, 2015 at 8:07 PM EDT

(July 24, 2015 at 12:07 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

July 23, 2015 at 8:46 PM EDT

(July 24, 2015 at 12:46 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • WGS-7 is the seventh of 10 high-capacity military communications satellites providing vital service for tactical forces who rely on WGS for connectivity to the Defence Information Systems Network (DISN).
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 37B