LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Failure
Sat Oct 27 2018
LandSpace

Weilai-1 (Future-1)

Launch Failure
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 27, 2018 at 4:00 AM EDT

(October 27, 2018 at 8:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 26, 2018 at 10:27 PM EDT

(October 27, 2018 at 2:27 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 27, 2018 at 4:57 AM EDT

(October 27, 2018 at 8:57 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The satellite is operated by China Central Television (CCTV) and is intended to carry out scientific expermients and perform Earth observation. Weilai-1 is expected to operate in sun-synchronous orbit for two years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Unknown Pad