LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Failure
75%
Tue Sep 19 2023
Rocket Lab

Capella Acadia 2

Launch Failure
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

September 19, 2023 at 2:55 AM EDT

(September 19, 2023 at 6:55 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

September 19, 2023 at 2:33 AM EDT

(September 19, 2023 at 6:33 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

September 19, 2023 at 2:55 AM EDT

(September 19, 2023 at 6:55 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Payload consists of a single SAR Earth-imaging Acadia satellite, a new generation satellite designed, manufactured, and operated by Capella Space.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Onenui Station, Mahia Peninsula, New Zealand

    Pad

    Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1B