LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Oct 21 2023
Indian Space Research Organization

TV-D1

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 21, 2023 at 12:30 AM EDT

(October 21, 2023 at 4:30 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 20, 2023 at 9:30 PM EDT

(October 21, 2023 at 1:30 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 21, 2023 at 12:30 AM EDT

(October 21, 2023 at 4:30 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Test Flight
    • TV-D1, the first development flight from the Gaganyaan program, will be launched up until 11 km from sea level, where an in-flight abort scenario will be initiated, and the capsule should flight until 15–16 km. The mission should test the separation from the rocket and its trajectory until a safe distance and parachute deployment
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Satish Dhawan Space Centre, India

    Pad

    Satish Dhawan Space Centre First Launch Pad