LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Jun 30 2021
Virgin Orbit

Tubular Bells, Part One

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 30, 2021 at 10:47 AM EDT

(June 30, 2021 at 2:47 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 30, 2021 at 10:00 AM EDT

(June 30, 2021 at 2:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 30, 2021 at 12:00 PM EDT

(June 30, 2021 at 4:00 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Dedicated Rideshare
    • The mission includes three cubesats for US Department of Defense which are launched as a part of the DoS Space Test Program (STP); the Netherland's first military satellite, a cubesat called BRIK II; and two optical satellites, STORK-4 and STORK-5, for SatRevolution's STORK constellation. The mission name, "Tubular Bells, Part One", references the first music album released by Virgin Records label in the 1970s. The label was established by Virgin Orbit CEO Richard Branson.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Air launch to orbit

    Pad

    Mojave Air and Space Port