LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Dec 19 2021
SpaceX

Türksat 5B

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 18, 2021 at 10:58 PM EST

(December 19, 2021 at 3:58 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 18, 2021 at 10:58 PM EST

(December 19, 2021 at 3:58 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 19, 2021 at 12:28 AM EST

(December 19, 2021 at 5:28 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Türksat 5B is a geostationary communications satellite. It is tasked with providing broadband telecommunication services to customers across Turkey, the Middle East and large regions of Africa.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40