LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Jan 08 2021
SpaceX

Türksat 5A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 7, 2021 at 9:15 PM EST

(January 8, 2021 at 2:15 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 7, 2021 at 8:28 PM EST

(January 8, 2021 at 1:28 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 8, 2021 at 12:28 AM EST

(January 8, 2021 at 5:28 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Türksat 5A is the first of two Turkish next generation communications satellites, which will be operated by Türksat for commercial and military purposes.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40