LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Feb 03 2018
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

TRICOM-1R

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

February 3, 2018 at 12:03 AM EST

(February 3, 2018 at 5:03 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

February 3, 2018 at 12:03 AM EST

(February 3, 2018 at 5:03 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

February 3, 2018 at 12:13 AM EST

(February 3, 2018 at 5:13 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • TRICOM-1 is an experimental 3U cubsat build by University of Tokyo. It is equipped with 5 small cameras for Earth imaging purposes, and is also tasked with storing and transmitting data between ground terminals. TRICOM-1R is a replacement for the failed SS-520-4 launch of TRICOM-1.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Uchinoura Space Center, Japan

    Pad

    KS Center