LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Failure
Sat Jan 14 2017
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

TRICOM-1

Launch Failure
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 14, 2017 at 6:33 PM EST

(January 14, 2017 at 11:33 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 14, 2017 at 5:20 PM EST

(January 14, 2017 at 10:20 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 14, 2017 at 6:50 PM EST

(January 14, 2017 at 11:50 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • TRICOM-1 is an experimental 3U cubsat build by University of Tokyo. It is equipped with 5 small cameras for Earth imaging purposes, and is also tasked with storing and transmitting data between ground terminals.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Uchinoura Space Center, Japan

    Pad

    KS Center