LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Nov 07 2020
Galactic Energy

Tianqi-11

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 7, 2020 at 2:12 AM EST

(November 7, 2020 at 7:12 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 7, 2020 at 2:06 AM EST

(November 7, 2020 at 7:06 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 7, 2020 at 2:42 AM EST

(November 7, 2020 at 7:42 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Tianqi (also transcribed Tiange) is a series of small Chinese experimental LEO comsats by Guodian Gaoke for IoT (Internet of Things) communications, which are also carrying a camera for educational purposes. Guodian Gaoke plans to operate an IoT constellation. The "Apocalypse Constellation" provides users with much-needed data collection and transmission services for terrestrial network coverage blind areas, which are widely used in marine, environmental protection, meteorological, forestry, geological, emergency, rescue and smart city industries to enhance China's global data network coverage and application capabilities are of strategic importance.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Unknown Pad