LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Nov 22 2016
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Tianlian 1-04

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 22, 2016 at 10:24 AM EST

(November 22, 2016 at 3:24 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 22, 2016 at 10:18 AM EST

(November 22, 2016 at 3:18 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 22, 2016 at 10:51 AM EST

(November 22, 2016 at 3:51 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Tianlian 1 is a Chinese data tracking and relay communications satellite series. Tianlian 1-04 is the fourth satellite in the constellation. It provides communication coverage for the crewed Shenzhou missions, from Shenzhou 7 onwards. Functionally, it is similar to the United States Tracking and Data Relay Satellite System (TDRS).
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 2 (LC-2)