LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Jul 22 2018
SpaceX

Telstar 19 VANTAGE

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

July 22, 2018 at 1:50 AM EDT

(July 22, 2018 at 5:50 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

July 22, 2018 at 1:50 AM EDT

(July 22, 2018 at 5:50 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

July 22, 2018 at 5:50 AM EDT

(July 22, 2018 at 9:50 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Telstar 19 VANTAGE, or Telstar 19V, is a communications satellite built by Space Systems Loral for the canadian satellite operator Telesat. The satellite is to be placed into 63° West orbital slot, where it will provide coverage for North And South America.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40