LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Jan 09 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

SuperView-1 (Gaojing 1-03 & Gaojing 1-04)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 8, 2018 at 10:24 PM EST

(January 9, 2018 at 3:24 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 8, 2018 at 10:17 PM EST

(January 9, 2018 at 3:17 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 8, 2018 at 10:46 PM EST

(January 9, 2018 at 3:46 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • These two satellites, also known as SuperView-2 constellation, are remote sensing satellites to operate in a 500 km sun-synchronous orbit. This is a second pair of such satellites to be launched for the SuperView company. They are capable of providing imagery with 0.5 m panchromatic resolution and 2 m multispectral resolution.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Taiyuan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 9