LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Jul 02 2022
Virgin Orbit

Straight Up

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

July 2, 2022 at 2:53 AM EDT

(July 2, 2022 at 6:53 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

July 2, 2022 at 1:00 AM EDT

(July 2, 2022 at 5:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

July 2, 2022 at 5:00 AM EDT

(July 2, 2022 at 9:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • Launch contracted by the U.S. Space Force for the Rocket Systems Launch Program (RSLP), with payloads provided by the DoD Space Test Program (STP) as part of the Space Force’s STP-28A mission. It will carry seven satellites from multiple government agencies that are experiments intended to demonstrate novel modular satellite bus, space domain awareness, and adaptive radio frequency technologies. The target orbit is approximately 500 km above the Earth’s surface at 45 degrees inclination.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Air launch to orbit

    Pad

    Mojave Air and Space Port