LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun May 05 2019
Rocket Lab

STP-27RD

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 5, 2019 at 2:00 AM EDT

(May 5, 2019 at 6:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 5, 2019 at 2:00 AM EDT

(May 5, 2019 at 6:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 5, 2019 at 6:00 AM EDT

(May 5, 2019 at 10:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Dedicated Rideshare
    • The mission has been procured by the DoD Space Test Program in partnership with Defense Innovation Unit (DIU) as part of its Rapid Agile Launch Initiative .The payload consists of three satellites, SPARC-1, Falcon ODE and Harbinger, that will deployed in a precise sequence. The Space Plug and Play Architecture Research CubeSat-1 (SPARC-1) mission, sponsored by the Air Force Research Laboratory Space Vehicles Directorate (AFRL/RV), is a joint Swedish-United States experiment to explore technology developments in avionics miniaturization, software defined radio systems, and space situational awareness (SSA). The Falcon Orbital Debris Experiment (Falcon ODE), sponsored by the United States Air Force Academy, will evaluate ground-based tracking of space objects. Harbinger, a commercial small satellite built by York Space Systems and sponsored by the U.S Army, will demonstrate the ability of an experimental commercial system to meet DoD space capability requirements.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Onenui Station, Mahia Peninsula, New Zealand

    Pad

    Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1A