LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Failure
Sat Aug 28 2021
Astra Space

STP-27AD1

Launch Failure
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 28, 2021 at 6:35 PM EDT

(August 28, 2021 at 10:35 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 28, 2021 at 5:00 PM EDT

(August 28, 2021 at 9:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 28, 2021 at 8:30 PM EDT

(August 29, 2021 at 12:30 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Test Flight
    • Space Force test payload contracted through the Defense Innovation Unit’s Other Transaction Agreement with Astra Space.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Pacific Spaceport Complex, Alaska, USA

    Pad

    Launch Pad 3B