LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat May 18 2024
SpaceX

Starlink Group 6-59

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 17, 2024 at 8:32 PM EDT

(May 18, 2024 at 12:32 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 17, 2024 at 8:32 PM EDT

(May 18, 2024 at 12:32 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 17, 2024 at 11:30 PM EDT

(May 18, 2024 at 3:30 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • A batch of 23 satellites for the Starlink mega-constellation - SpaceX's project for space-based Internet communication system.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40