LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri May 03 2024
SpaceX

Starlink Group 6-55

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 2, 2024 at 10:37 PM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 2:37 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 2, 2024 at 9:49 PM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 1:49 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 3, 2024 at 1:17 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 5:17 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • A batch of 23 satellites for the Starlink mega-constellation - SpaceX's project for space-based Internet communication system.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40