LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Nov 11 2019
SpaceX

Starlink 1

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 11, 2019 at 9:56 AM EST

(November 11, 2019 at 2:56 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 11, 2019 at 9:50 AM EST

(November 11, 2019 at 2:50 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 11, 2019 at 10:01 AM EST

(November 11, 2019 at 3:01 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • A batch of 60 satellites for Starlink mega-constellation - SpaceX's project for space-based Internet communication system. Since the demo launch of Starlink satellites, SpaceX has increased spectrum capacity for the end-user through upgrades in design that maximize the use of both Ka and Ku bands. Additionally, components of each satellite are 100% destructible and will quickly burn up in Earth’s atmosphere at the end of their life cycle.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40