LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Jul 30 2021
Arianespace

Star One D2 & Eutelsat Quantum

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

July 30, 2021 at 5:00 PM EDT

(July 30, 2021 at 9:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

July 30, 2021 at 5:00 PM EDT

(July 30, 2021 at 9:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

July 30, 2021 at 6:30 PM EDT

(July 30, 2021 at 10:30 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Star One D2 is a 6.2 tons satellite built by Space Systems Loral for operator Star One, subsidiary of Brazilian Embratel. Its architecture is based on a SSL-1300 platform and equipped with C, X, Ku and Ka-band transceivers. It will provide communications services to Latin America for at least 15 years. Eutelsat Quantum is an experimental communications satellite carrying a payload able to be reconfigured by software. It is developed by ESA, Eutelsat and Airbus Defence and Space.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3