LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Dec 21 2016
Arianespace

Star One D1 & JCSAT-15

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 21, 2016 at 3:30 PM EST

(December 21, 2016 at 8:30 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 21, 2016 at 3:30 PM EST

(December 21, 2016 at 8:30 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 21, 2016 at 4:45 PM EST

(December 21, 2016 at 9:45 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Both are communications satellites. Equipped with C-, Ku-, and Ka-band payloads, Star One D1 will be used for telecommunications, television broadcast, broadband, Internet access, and other services in Brazil and in the Latin American region. JCSAT-15 will operate in Ku-band and is designed with the flexibility to be used for services such as video distribution in Japan, and data transfer communications, maritime and aviation applications in the Indian Ocean Region.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3