LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri May 03 2024
HyImpulse

Maiden Flight

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 3, 2024 at 1:10 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 5:10 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 3, 2024 at 1:00 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 5:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 3, 2024 at 1:15 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 5:15 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Test Flight
    • Maiden flight of Orbex's Prime rocket from Sutherland Spaceport. This flights marks the first vertical orbital launch attempt from the United Kingdom, and the first orbital launch attempt from Scotland.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Koonibba Test Range, South Australia

    Pad

    Pad 1