LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Mar 15 2022
Astra Space

Spaceflight Astra-1

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 15, 2022 at 12:22 PM EDT

(March 15, 2022 at 4:22 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 15, 2022 at 12:22 PM EDT

(March 15, 2022 at 4:22 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 15, 2022 at 12:51 PM EDT

(March 15, 2022 at 4:51 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Technology
    • S4 CROSSOVER is a technology demonstration mission to obtain flight heritage testing for a prototype payload host platform. It will test supporting future payloads, including a Globalstar transmitter and an Iridium transceiver, as well space environmental instruments to characterize the radiation and plasma densities to which the payloads will be exposed. S4 CROSSOVER is self powered and operates independently of the Astra second stage to which it is permanently attached. Re-manifested from SXRS-6 / Transporter-3, OreSat0 is a fully open source CubeSat satellite system built from scratch by students at Portland State University. Slated to be Oregon’s first satellite, the 1U CubeSat provides flight heritage for the modular, expandable, open source, and education-friendly OreSat bus. OreSat0 paves the way for OreSat, a NASA CSLI program 2U CubeSat with a global climate science and STEM outreach mission.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Pacific Spaceport Complex, Alaska, USA

    Pad

    Launch Pad 3B