LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Jan 08 2023
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Shijian 23

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 8, 2023 at 5:00 PM EST

(January 8, 2023 at 10:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 8, 2023 at 4:50 PM EST

(January 8, 2023 at 9:50 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 8, 2023 at 8:15 PM EST

(January 9, 2023 at 1:15 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Shijian 23 is possibly an experimental Chinese High-throughput communication satellite based on the DFH-4E satellite bus; details TBD.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Wenchang Space Launch Site, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    201