LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue May 30 2023
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Shenzhou 16

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 29, 2023 at 9:31 PM EDT

(May 30, 2023 at 1:31 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 29, 2023 at 9:21 PM EDT

(May 30, 2023 at 1:21 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 29, 2023 at 10:01 PM EDT

(May 30, 2023 at 2:01 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Human Exploration
    • Fifth crewed flight to the Chinese space station.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-1 / 921)