LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Jun 17 2021
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Shenzhou 12

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 16, 2021 at 9:22 PM EDT

(June 17, 2021 at 1:22 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 16, 2021 at 9:13 PM EDT

(June 17, 2021 at 1:13 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 16, 2021 at 9:54 PM EDT

(June 17, 2021 at 1:54 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Human Exploration
    • First crewed flight to the Chinese large modular space station.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-1 / 921)