LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Nov 05 2021
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

SDGSAT-1

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 4, 2021 at 10:19 PM EDT

(November 5, 2021 at 2:19 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 4, 2021 at 10:12 PM EDT

(November 5, 2021 at 2:12 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 4, 2021 at 10:39 PM EDT

(November 5, 2021 at 2:39 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Satellite developed by the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) for pursuing sustainable development. It is expected to provide advanced, open and shared data resources for monitoring and evaluating the sustainable development index representing the interaction between human and nature, in particular providing support for Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. The satellite has three payloads including thermal infrared, low light level and multispectral imagers, with 300 km wide data acquisition swath capability. It can achieve global coverage within 11 days.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Taiyuan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 16