LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Jan 20 2018
United Launch Alliance

SBIRS GEO Flight 4 (SBIRS GEO-3)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 19, 2018 at 7:48 PM EST

(January 20, 2018 at 12:48 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 19, 2018 at 7:48 PM EST

(January 20, 2018 at 12:48 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 19, 2018 at 8:32 PM EST

(January 20, 2018 at 1:32 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • This geostationary satellite is tasked with providing capabilities for early missile warning and missile defense.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41