LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Aug 04 2022
United Launch Alliance

SBIRS GEO-6

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 4, 2022 at 6:29 AM EDT

(August 4, 2022 at 10:29 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 4, 2022 at 6:29 AM EDT

(August 4, 2022 at 10:29 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 4, 2022 at 7:09 AM EDT

(August 4, 2022 at 11:09 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • Sixth geosynchronous satellite of the Space Based Infrared System program (SBIRS), providing capabilities for early missile warning and missile defense. SBIRS GEO-6 is the second satellite using Lockheed Martin's LM2100 combat bus.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41