LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Dec 30 2023
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

SatNet test satellite

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 29, 2023 at 7:13 PM EST

(December 30, 2023 at 12:13 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 29, 2023 at 7:04 PM EST

(December 30, 2023 at 12:04 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 29, 2023 at 7:25 PM EST

(December 30, 2023 at 12:25 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Officially described as "Satellite-Internet Technology Demonstration Satellite(s)" manufactured by CAST. Probable 1 (?) test satellite for the Chinese state-owned LEO communication satellite constellation SatNet.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)