LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Dec 06 2019
Rocket Lab

Running Out Of Fingers

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 6, 2019 at 3:18 AM EST

(December 6, 2019 at 8:18 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 6, 2019 at 2:57 AM EST

(December 6, 2019 at 7:57 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 6, 2019 at 4:22 AM EST

(December 6, 2019 at 9:22 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Dedicated Rideshare
    • This is the Rocket Lab's 10th flight. It carries several small satellites for international commercial customers. This is also the first flight to feature an upgraded first stage of the Electron rocket, which is now equipped with new hardware and sensors. After completing its mission, Electron's first stage will perform a guided atmospheric re-entry, gathering data necessary for the development of Rocket Lab's reusability program.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Onenui Station, Mahia Peninsula, New Zealand

    Pad

    Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1A