LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Aug 24 2021
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

RSW-01 - 03

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 24, 2021 at 7:15 AM EDT

(August 24, 2021 at 11:15 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 24, 2021 at 7:15 AM EDT

(August 24, 2021 at 11:15 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 24, 2021 at 8:47 AM EDT

(August 24, 2021 at 12:47 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • "Ronghe Shiyan Weixing" (RSW) = "Integrated Experimental Satellite" are test satellites that will be used to develop a state-owned Chinese low-earth orbit constellation, Xingwang, consisting of several thousand satellites.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)