LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Apr 27 2021
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Qilu-1, Qilu-4 and others

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

April 26, 2021 at 11:20 PM EDT

(April 27, 2021 at 3:20 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

April 26, 2021 at 11:12 PM EDT

(April 27, 2021 at 3:12 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

April 27, 2021 at 12:03 AM EDT

(April 27, 2021 at 4:03 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Dedicated Rideshare
    • This launch delivered 9 commercial satellites into low Earth orbit. Qilu-1 and Qilu-4, as well as most other satellites on this mission, are Earth observation spacecraft. One other satellite on this mission is the scientific research and technology verification satellite NEO 1 with the purpose of observing small space bodies, as well as testing the technology to use deployable net for catching small objects in orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 16