LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Jul 09 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

PRSS-1 & PakTes-1A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

July 8, 2018 at 11:56 PM EDT

(July 9, 2018 at 3:56 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

July 8, 2018 at 11:47 PM EDT

(July 9, 2018 at 3:47 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

July 9, 2018 at 12:15 AM EDT

(July 9, 2018 at 4:15 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The Pakistan Remote Sensing Satellite (PRSS) is a dual purpose Earh observation and optical satellite. It is to operate in sun-synchronous orbit with a planned lifetime of 5 years. PakTes-1A is a remote sensing satellite built by Pakistan's space agency with assistance from Space Advisory Company of South Africa.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)