LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Oct 06 2023
United Launch Alliance

Project Kuiper (Atlas V #1)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 6, 2023 at 2:06 PM EDT

(October 6, 2023 at 6:06 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 6, 2023 at 2:00 PM EDT

(October 6, 2023 at 6:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 6, 2023 at 4:00 PM EDT

(October 6, 2023 at 8:00 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Project Kuiper is a mega constellation of satellites in Low Earth Orbit that will offer broadband internet access, this constellation will be managed by Kuiper Systems LLC, a subsidiary of Amazon. This constellation is planned to be composed of 3,276 satellites. The satellites are projected to be placed in 98 orbital planes in three orbital layers, one at 590 km, 610 km and 630 km altitude.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41