LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Jan 08 2024
United Launch Alliance

Maiden flight

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 8, 2024 at 2:18 AM EST

(January 8, 2024 at 7:18 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 8, 2024 at 2:18 AM EST

(January 8, 2024 at 7:18 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 8, 2024 at 3:03 AM EST

(January 8, 2024 at 8:03 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Lunar Exploration
    • Maiden flight of ULA's Vulcan launch vehicle carrying the Peregrine lunar lander developed by Astrobotic Technology. The first two satellites of Amazon's Project Kuiper constellation are onboard this launch as rideshare payloads.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41