LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Jan 03 2024
SpaceX

Ovzon-3

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 3, 2024 at 6:04 PM EST

(January 3, 2024 at 11:04 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 3, 2024 at 6:04 PM EST

(January 3, 2024 at 11:04 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 3, 2024 at 6:14 PM EST

(January 3, 2024 at 11:14 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Ovzon 3 is a planned small communications satellite of the Swedish / US company Ovzon . The satellite was ordered in December 2018 from Maxar Technologies to meet the demand for increased mobile broadband connectivity in under-served regions. Ovzon selected the new mid-size SSL-500 (Legion class) platform for its first satellite. The satellite will be equipped with a third party built central on-board processor (OBP) attached to high-performance steerable Ku-band beams.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40