LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Sep 07 2017
SpaceX

OTV-5 (X-37B)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

September 7, 2017 at 10:00 AM EDT

(September 7, 2017 at 2:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

September 7, 2017 at 9:50 AM EDT

(September 7, 2017 at 1:50 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

September 7, 2017 at 2:55 PM EDT

(September 7, 2017 at 6:55 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • It is the fifth flight of the X-37B program. United States Air Force Orbital Test Vehicle, built by Boeing, is an unmanned 5000 kg, 8.8 m-long reusable mini-spaceplane capable of autonomous re-entry and landing.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kennedy Space Center, FL, USA

    Pad

    Launch Complex 39A