LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Dec 22 2015
SpaceX

Orbcomm OG2 Mission 2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 21, 2015 at 8:29 PM EST

(December 22, 2015 at 1:29 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 21, 2015 at 8:29 PM EST

(December 22, 2015 at 1:29 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 21, 2015 at 8:34 PM EST

(December 22, 2015 at 1:34 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • 11 next generation Orbcomm-2 F satellites will be launched into Low Earth Orbit to enhance Orbcomm’s existing M2M network. The satellites will feature larger message and better performance, as well as providing better global coverage. Each of the new second generation satellites will be equivalent to 6 first generation craft.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40