LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Feb 22 2019
SpaceX

GTO-1 (Beresheet, S5)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

February 21, 2019 at 8:45 PM EST

(February 22, 2019 at 1:45 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

February 21, 2019 at 8:45 PM EST

(February 22, 2019 at 1:45 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

February 21, 2019 at 9:17 PM EST

(February 22, 2019 at 2:17 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Dedicated Rideshare
    • Spaceflight’s first mission beyond Lower Earth Orbit (LEO) and its first combined launch with SSL. Consists out lunar lander called Beresheet (Hebrew for in the beginning) and AFRL’s S5 satellite.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 40