LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Jan 31 2020
Rocket Lab

NROL-151 (Birds of a Feather)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 30, 2020 at 9:56 PM EST

(January 31, 2020 at 2:56 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 30, 2020 at 7:00 PM EST

(January 31, 2020 at 12:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 30, 2020 at 11:00 PM EST

(January 31, 2020 at 4:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • This is a dedicated launch for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO). The contract was awarded under Rapid Acquisition of a Small Rocket (RASR) program.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Onenui Station, Mahia Peninsula, New Zealand

    Pad

    Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1A