LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun May 21 2023
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

MUST-1A/B & Luojia-2 01

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 21, 2023 at 4:00 AM EDT

(May 21, 2023 at 8:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 21, 2023 at 3:50 AM EDT

(May 21, 2023 at 7:50 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 21, 2023 at 6:16 AM EDT

(May 21, 2023 at 10:16 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Macau Science Satellite-1 (MUST-1A/B) are 2 magnetosphere research satellites from the Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) aiming to study the different layers of the Earth’s magnetosphere system, particularly in the South Atlantic Anomaly by studying the origin and evolution of the geomagnetic field and the geomagnetic inversion mechanism, and draw a high-precision and high-resolution lithospheric geomagnetic map. Luojia-2 01 is a 0.5 m resolution Earth observation Synthetic-aperture radar satellite from Wuhan University.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)